Kirk Balk Academy

A great place to learn

Post 16 Visits/Open Days

Post 16 Visits/Open Days

Year 11 students should visit colleges and sixth forms on their open days to find out more information about the courses on offer, the entry requirements, meet the tutors and see the facilities. This will help them to make their decisions on where they want to progress to after Kirk Balk Academy.


AMRC Training Centre (Engineering)

Tuesday 9th October 2018, 4.30pm - 6.00pm

Wednesday 7th November 2018, 4.30pm - 6.00pm

Tuesday 22nd January 2019, 4.30pm - 6.00pm

Wednesday 13th February 2019, 4.30pm - 6.00pm

Barnsley College / Barnsley Sixth Form College

Thursday 18th October 2018, 6.00pm - 8.00pm

Saturday 1st December 2018, 11.00am - 2.00pm

Wednesday 30th January 2019, 6.00pm - 8.00pm

Chapeltown Academy

Tuesday 13th November 2018

Wednesday 16th January 2019

Dearne Valley College

Wednesday 7th November 2018, 3.30pm - 6.30pm

Saturday 9th February 2019, 10.00am - 12.00pm

Greenhead College

Saturday 20th October 2018, 10.00am - 2.00pm

Thursday 8th November 2018, 6.15pm - 9.00pm

Tuesday 20th November 2018, 6.15pm - 9.00pm

Longley Park

Wednesday 3rd October 2018, 4.00pm - 7.00pm

Saturday 20th October 2018, 10.00am - 2.00pm

Rotherham College - Dinnington Campus

Wednesday 24th October 2018, 3.30pm - 6.30pm

Saturday 2nd February 2019, 10.00am - 12.00pm

Rotherham College - Town Centre Campus

Wednesday 17th October 2018, 3.30pm - 6.30pm

Saturday 19th January 2019, 10.00am - 12.00pm

Saturday 16th March 2019, 10.00am - 12.00pm

Sheffield College

Thursday 25th October 2018, 4.00pm - 7.00pm

Wednesday 21st November 2018, 4.00pm - 7.00pm

Tuesday 29th January 2019, 4.00pm - 7.00pm

Monday 4th March 2019, 4.00pm - 7.00pm

Thomas Rotherham College

Tuesday 6th November 2018, 3.30pm - 7.00pm

Thursday 7th February 2019, 3.30pm - 7.00pm

UTC Sheffield

Wednesday 6th March 2019, 5.00pm - 7.00pm

*Other Post 16 Providers include:

Aspire IGEN, ITS, Lesley Francis, Penistone Sixth Form, Reds in the Community, Wath Sixth Form, White Rose Beauty

*other providers also available